P.O. Box 12324 Columbus, OH 43212 • 614.299.8225 • oal@oal.org

Since 1910, OAL's annual juried exhibitions have been the backbone of the organization's artistic programming, showcasing contemporary work by Ohio artists. For each exhibition a juror is invited to recognize work of high artistic merit.

These major shows are held at partnering venues such as: 
  • Columbus Museum of Art
  • Springfield Museum of Art
  • Columbus Cultural Arts Center
  • Carnegie Gallery at Columbus Metropolitan Library
  • Fort Hayes Shot Tower Gallery
  • State Library of Ohio
  • McConnell Arts Center
  • Mount Vernon Nazarene Universit
Art curators and critics of national renown are invited to serves as jurors. Past jurors include:
  • Edward Hopper
  • Max Weber
  • Grant Wood
  • Homer St. Gaudens
  • Philip Pearlstein
  • Robert Indiana
  • David Smith
  • Christian Faur
  • Ron Pizzuti
  • Denny Griffith
  • Melissa Meyers
In recent years OAL has welcomed artists and museum directors and curators nationally renowned to jury our annual exhibitions.

  • Ann Hamilton
  • Marc Mayer, Deputy Director of Art at the Brooklyn Museum of Art
  • Ingrid Schaffner, Senior Curator at the Institute of Contemporary Art (Philadelphia)
  • Elizabeth Thomas, Assistant Curator at the Carnegie Museum of Art (Pittsburgh)

  • Helen Molesworth, Chief Curator at the Wexner Center for the Arts


http://columbusfoundation.org/ oac.state.oh.us gcac.org

   OAL blog 
© Ohio Art League
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software